General review of Gaoting Mountain

Gao means highland by water and ting refers to the gathering of people

Gaoting Mountain Scenic Area is named after the Gaoting Mountain in the area, which was derived from God of Gaoting. God of Gaoting was the god the ancestors of Gaoting worshiped. Gao means highland by water and Ting refers to the gathering of people. Therefore, Gaoting mountain is a highland in Hangzhou where “people settled down, and thrived” during its development.
  It began in the ancient, rose in the Qin and Han dynasties and thrived in the Tang and Song dynasties and continues till the present. Together with the Shangtang canal it nourished the special local culture in the past thousand years. King Qin inspected here; Ding Lan served his parents here; Bai Juyi prayed for rain here; Du Mu made here his dwelling; King Qian built the city wall here; Su Dongpo opened canal here; Gaozong of the Song dynasty took refuge here; Ningzong of the Song dynasty wrote inscription here; Wen Tianxiang defied the Yuan here; Wang Meng lived in seclusion here; and Jin Nong rested here in peace…Gaoting mountain, a famous mountain of beautiful scenery and abundant cultural heritage, is reputed as the patron of Hangzhou as it towers in the north of Hangzhou and protects the border and people of it.
Taking the profound culture as the soul, the excellent ecological environment as the foundation and the leisurely atmosphere as its form, Gaoting Mountain scenic area highlights fully the special local cultures such as tea culture, peach culture, primitive culture, Taoist culture, Buddhist culture, filial piety culture, military culture and water town culture. It makes efforts to build a high grade scenic area to add one more leisure resort to Hangzhou and revive Gaoting mountain after hundred years of recession.  
Based on Gaoting mountain, Huanghe mountain and Yuanbao mountain; featured with one temple (Longju temple), one waterway (Shangtang canal), one tower (Huanghe tower), one loyal official (Wen Tianxiang), one filial son (Ding Lan), one scholar (Wang Meng), one warlord (King Qian Liu) and one hotel (Banjin hotel); and supported by Yanshan village and Gaocheng village, the Gaoting mountain scenic area is a famous cultural mountain with unique natural resources and rich human culture.

With an elevation of 361.1 meters, Gaoting Mountain is located at the northeast corner of the main urban area of Hangzhou City and the junction of Jianggan, Gongshu and Yuhang Districts. It is about 30 minutes drive from West Lake Scenic Area and Xiaoshan International Airport. With a landscape planning area of 5.1 square kilometers, the Scenic Area of Gaoting Mountain in Jianggan District is the core area of tourism in the north of Hangzhou and the last green area in the central city of Hangzhou. It was listed as a key ecological construction project in the province and the city in 2013 with a total planned five-year investment of more than 2 billion yuan. In 2015, projects such as Thousand-peach Orchard, Hilly Cycling Path, Smart Mountaineering Road, Golden Violet Flavor Street, Filial Piety Culture Exhibition Hall and 4D Cycling Experience Center were opened successively.   As the first highland where humans stayed and thrived during the formation of Hangzhou, Gaoting Mountain began in the Qin, rose in the Tang and thrived in the Song. Combining Shangtang Canal with Longju Temple for a thousand years, it gave birth to the unique Hangzhou civilization: King Qin opened up a waterway here, King Qian built a stockaded village here, Gaozong took refuge here, Qianlong went ashore here, Ding Lan served parents here, Wen Tianxiang defied the Yuan here, Bai Juyi prayed for rain here, Su Dongpo controlled the water here, Wang Meng lived in seclusion here, and Du Mu rested here in peace. No Gaoting Mountain, no Hangzhou City. As the oldest famous historical and cultural mountain among the hundreds of mountains in Hangzhou, Gaoting Mountain is known as the “backing of Hangzhou” because it towers in the north of Hangzhou and protects the border and people of it.



Pagetop

景区宜游指数

  • 实时客流量:--
    总承载量:--

  • 2021-10-25:阴转多云 12℃~20℃
    2021-10-26:多云 13℃~21℃

  • 2021-10-27

    小雨转晴 12℃~21℃

  • 2021-10-28

    晴 11℃~20℃

  • 2021-10-29

    多云转小雨 13℃~20℃

  • 2021-10-30

    多云 13℃~21℃

关闭

皋亭山概况

「皋」为水边高地,「亭」指人所聚集

  皋亭山景区因境内的皋亭山而得名,皋亭山之名来自皋亭神。皋亭神是皋亭山先民的崇拜主神,「皋」,意为水边高地;而「亭」,指人所聚集,故皋亭山是杭州形成过程中「人类停留下来,繁衍生息」的一块高地。
  它始于远古,兴于秦汉、盛于唐宋,延续至今;与上塘河的千年之合,孕育了当地独特的文明;秦王在此巡视、丁兰在此事亲、白居易在此求雨、杜牧在此留居、钱王在此筑城、苏东坡在此开河、宋高宗在此避难、宋宁宗在此题字、文天祥在此抗论、王蒙在此隐居、金农在此安息……皋亭山,这座集天地之灵气、山川之秀美、人文之荟萃的历史文化名山,以其绵延十里之巍峨山势为天然屏障,立下保境安民的功德,被誉为「杭州的靠山」。

  皋亭山景区以浓厚的文化底蕴为「魂」,以优质的生态环境为「本」,以休闲的度假氛围为「形」,充分凸显了当地独特的茶文化、桃文化、原始文化、道教文化、佛教文化、孝道文化、军事文化、水乡文化等文化内涵,着力于打造高品位的景区,再辟杭城休闲度假新天地,让皋亭山沉寂了百年之后再度兴起。
  景区以皋亭山、黄鹤山、元宝山三大山体为基础,以一寺(龙居寺)、一水(上塘河)、一楼(黄鹤楼)、一忠(文天祥)、一孝(丁兰)、一文(王蒙)、一武(钱镠王)、一馆(班荆馆)为资源特色,以沿山和皋城两大村为依托,是一座自然资源独特、人文资源丰富的「文化名山」。

皋亭山海拔361.1米,位于杭州市主城区东北隅,上城、拱墅、临平三区交界,距离西湖景区和萧山国际机场均约30分钟车程。 上城区境内的皋亭山景区规划面积5.1平方公里,是杭州北部旅游的核心区,杭州中心城区最后一块绿地,2013年列入省市重点生态建设项目,计划五年总投 资20多亿元。2015年,千桃园、盘山骑行道、智慧登山道、紫金风情街、孝文化展示馆、4D骑游体验馆等项目陆续开放。 皋亭山是杭州地域形成过程中“人类停留下来繁衍生息的第一块高地”,始于秦、兴于唐、盛于宋,它与上塘河、龙居寺的千年之合,孕育了杭州独特的文明:秦王在此开河、钱王在此筑寨,高宗在此避难、乾隆在此上岸,丁兰在此事亲、文天祥在此抗论,白居易在此求雨、苏东坡在此治水,王蒙在此隐居、杜牧在此安息。 没有皋亭山就没有杭州城,这座杭城百山中最古老的历史文化名山以其坐北朝南的巍峨之势和保境安民的功德,被誉为“杭州的靠山”。



Pagetop